Pokemon Exception Handling

Repeated exposure to sub-optimal code and a 7 year old son obsessed with Pokemon and here’s what you get:

(If you don’t have a 7 year old boy and aren’t familiar with the song you can read and listen to YouTube’s offering in all it’s delicious cheesiness.)

 

Exception! (Gotta Catch em all)

 (Pokemon theme song)

I wanna code the very best

Like no bug ever was

To catch them is my real test

To suppress them is my cause

I will travel across the land

Searching far and wide

Each exception to just ignore

The message that’s inside

Exception! (gotta catch em all) it’s you and me

I know it’s my destiny,

Exception! Oh you’re my best friend

But our code we must defend

Exception! (gotta catch em all) it’s sad but true

Our catch block will pull us through,

You breach me and I’ll teach you,

Exception! gotta catch’em all

Gotta catch em all

Yeah…

Every challenge along the way

With courage I will face.

I will battle every day

To claim my bug-free space.

“Finally”,

Don’t feel neglected

There’s no better theme.

We can expect the unexpected

A project manager’s dream!

Exception! (gotta catch em all) it’s you and me

I know it’s my destiny,

Exception!  Oh you’re my best friend

But our code we must defend

Exception! (gotta catch em all) it’s sad but true

Our catch block will pull us through,

You breach me and I’ll teach you,

Exception! gotta catch’em all

Gotta catch em all

Gotta catch em all

Gotta catch em all

Gotta catch em all

Yeah…

(Guitar Solo)

Exception! (gotta catch em all) it’s you and me

I know it’s my destiny,

Exception!  Oh you’re my best friend

But our code we must defend

Exception! (gotta catch em all) it’s sad but true

Our catch block will pull us through,

You breach me and I’ll teach you,

Exception! gotta catch’em all

Gotta catch em all

Exception!

2 Responses to “Pokemon Exception Handling”

  1. Angela Says:

    Wow, Stephen, that was really dorky…but good job. :-) My 12-yr-old is still obsessed with Pokémon so you may have a long way to go.

  2. George Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

